Cascade was created in order to meet the contemporary requirements of water treatment and purification of liquids, for military and civilian applications. Vast knowledge and rich experience of its designers, as well as the technology involved, allowed to create a unique solution, characterized by an extraordinary flexibility in configuration, depending on the task.

 

It is this feature of Cascade  which allows to offer diverse water treatment systems, depending on the needs of the Customer. Cascade purifies unclassified surface water (the lowest category of surface water) up to the level of drinking water specified by the regulations of the Ministry of Health.

 

Main features

Dimensions - height: 115 cm, width: 60 cm, length: 130 cm, weight: around 300 kg.

Thanks to its size it can work everywhere without necessity of infrastructure rebuilding

SAFETY – THE CASCADE removes mechanical impurities from water to the level below 1 um, re-moves iron & manganese as well as organic contaminations (incl. dyestuffs and odors), ammonia, nitrates, chromates, sulfates, and all heavy metals (like cop-per, lead, mercury, nickel, cadmium etc.). It is also a water disinfecting unit , removes algae, protozoa, viruses and bacteria (incl. clostridia).

HIGH EFFICIENCY – The CASCADE keeps capacity from 450 to 900 dm3/h. In the period of 20 h protects a daily water demand of number ca 4000 people. It is to underscore, that during the process a quantity of created sewages is exceptionally low.

 

INSTALLATION & EXPLOITATION COSTS – The CASCADE is the cheapest device on all markets, if compared with exploitation and adaptation costs. Technologies of selective liquid purification offered by TARGET TECH. , and applied in the CASCADE device, base on the ground of application of Ion Exchange resins. Applied resins are of the highest quality, what ensures the final effect.

 

TECHNOLOGY

Water treatment process is based on particular components of the system:

Mechanical filtration

mechanical filters 90um and 30um (non-obligatory, used in some additional purifying installations).

Beds of Ion Exchange resins

removal of organic contaminations, removal of nitrates, nitrites, phosphates and other harm-ful anions (incl. chromates, fluorides, cyanides, complex cyanides, phenols), removal of iron & manganese, removal of heavy metals (incl. mercury, copper, cadmium, nickel, zinc, barium and lead), water mineralization, resulting in the preservation of its proper hardness and magnesium contents (oposite to the water obtained in Reverse Osmosis process).

Active carbon filter (non-obligatory, used in some additional purifying installations).

UV Lamp (non-obligatory, used in some additional purifying installations).

MOBILES SYSTEM „CASCADE“

© copyright - MWE GmbH

Alfred Römhild

mwe GmbH

Industriestraße 27

44892 Bochum

0171 428 46 72

CASCADE “ wurde entwickelt, um die aktuellen Anforderungen im Bereich der Wasseraufbereitung und -reinigung von Flüssigkeiten für militärische und zivile Anwendungen zu erfüllen. Das umfangreiche Wissen und die langjährige Erfahrung der unserer Ingenieure, sowie die angewandte Technologie ermöglichten die Schaffung einer einzigartigen Lösung, die sich je nach Aufgabe durch ungewöhnliche Flexibilität bei der Konfiguration auszeichnet.

 

Mit dieser CASCADE -Funktion können je nach Kundenanforderungen unterschiedliche Wasseraufbereitungssysteme angeboten werden. CASCADE reinigt nicht klassifiziertes Oberflächenwasser (die niedrigste Kategorie von Oberflächenwasser) auf den Trinkwasserspiegel, der in den Bestimmungen des Gesundheitsministeriums angegeben ist.

 

HAUPTMERKMALE

Abmessungen – Höhe: 115 cm, Breite: 60 cm, Länge: 130 cm, Gewicht: ca. 300 kg.

Dank seiner Größe kann es überall arbeiten, ohne die Infrastruktur neu erstellen zu müssen.

SICHERHEIT – Die „CASCADE“ entfernt mechanische Verunreinigungen aus dem Wasser bis unter 1 µm, entfernt Eisen und Mangan sowie organische Verunreinigungen (einschließlich Farbstoffe und Duftstoffe), Ammoniak, Nitrate, Chromate, Sulfate und alle Schwermetalle (wie Ton, Blei, Quecksilber). Nickel, Cadmium usw.). Es ist auch eine Wasserdesinfektionseinheit, die Algen, Protozoen, Viren und Bakterien (einschließlich Clostridia) entfernt.

HOHE EFFIZIENZ – Die CASCADE hält die Effizienz von 450 bis 900 dm3 / h aufrecht und sichert während 20 Stunden den täglichen Wasserbedarf für rund 4.000 Menschen.

 

TECHNOLOGIE

Der Prozess der Wasseraufbereitung basiert auf einzelnen Komponenten des Systems:

Mechanische Filterung – mechanische Filter 90 um und 30 um (optional, wird in einigen zusätzlichen Reinigungsanlagen verwendet).

Ionenaustauscherharzkolonne – Entfernung organischer Schadstoffe, Entfernung von Nitraten, Nitriten, Phosphaten und anderen schädlichen Anionen (einschließlich Chromaten, Fluoriden, Cyaniden, komplexen Cyaniden, Phenolen), Entfernung von Eisen und Mangan, Entfernung von Schwermetallen (einschließlich Quecksilber, Kupfer, Cadmium, Nickel, Zink, Barium und Blei). Die verwendete Technologie bewirkt einen natürlichen Schutz der Wassermineralisierung, die ihre angemessene Härte und ihren Magnesiumgehalt beibehält (im Gegensatz zum Wasser, das im Umkehrosmoseverfahren erhalten wird).

Aktivkohlefilter (optional, wird in einigen zusätzlichen Reinigungsanlagen verwendet).

UV-Lampe (optional, wird in einigen zusätzlichen Reinigungsanlagen verwendet).

MOBILES SYSTEM „CASCADE“

© copyright - MWE GmbH

Alfred Römhild

mwe GmbH

Industriestraße 27

44892 Bochum

0171 428 46 72